Little Bytham Parish Council Minutes : Meeting 09/05/95

From the Glenside News, June 1995 …

The A.G.M. of the Little Bytham Parish Council took place on Tuesday 9 May (1995).

On standing down as Chairman of the Parish Council, Mr. Keith Williams was thanked by the new Chairman Mr. Ian Harris, for his many year of hard work in the post.  Thanks were said by Mr. Anthony Turner the new Vice Chairman, to the retiring Parish Clerk Irene Plant, and a welcome was extended to the new clerk Vanda Richards.

Mrs. Sheila Jones has accepted the post of Minor Authority Governor for the Bythams School.

The Council congratulated and thanks Janice Harby, Heather Chaytor and their team for the V.E. Day celebration tea in the Village Hall.  It was a great success, and enjoyed by all age-groups – especially the impromptu ‘knees-up’ by a well known resident!

There is to be a free collection of garden and household waste on Saturday 17 June (1995).  Please see posters around the village for a list of times and locations.

Details of the Folk, Food, Drink and Dance Festival, also a Village Arts Information pack have been put in the Village Hall for general use.

Added : 10/12/11 : MG


Leave a Reply